Peace-Full!

It’s been over a year since I began planning for the Peace Corps… It’s official, this Full Girl is going global! October 10, 2011 I’m heading to Kenya with my life packed into 2 suitcases totaling less than 80 lbs. I will spend the next 27 months in Kenya volunteering as a behavior change communicator/teacher for the hearing impaired. My service will begin in Loitokitok, which is on the southern border of Kenya, very close to Mount Kilimanjaro in Tanzania. I will spend three months in Loitokitok learning more about the culture and language(s) of my new home. After completing training, I will be moved to my official residence in a rural Kenyan community. Keep ya posted as I learn more! Be positive 🙂

Leave a Reply

