Holy Cow!

OMG!
Just received an email from the Peace Corps, turns out I’m leaving for Philly on October 3rd!! Whoa! Maggie’s wedding is on the 2nd, so just barely making it! I had directions to call the travel office to make my flight arrangements to Philadelphia, which have been made and I will leave Charleston at 8am on Monday, October 3rd for Philadelphia. Once I get to Philly, I have orientation from 12:30 to 7pm, and on the 4th I leave for NY at 2:15am on a bus (with the group), and we will leave for Kenya at 11:15am. CRAZY! And all of this is happening AFTER Maggie’s wedding and my mom’s 50th birthday, a whole crazy weekend of family festivities. Geesh!

Here’s my flight itinerary:

04 OCT 11 – TUESDAY AIR UNITED AIRLINES FLT:7916
LEAVE NEW YORK JFK DEPART: 11:15A, 15HR 20MIN
ARRIVE: JOHANNESBURG 835A

05 OCT 11 – WEDNESDAY AIR SOUTH AFRICAN FLT: 184
LEAVE JOHANNESBURG DEPART: 9:40A, 4HR 5MIN
AR NAIROBI KENYATTA 2:45P

So crazy to think it’s really here, flights booked, reservations made… gosh. I’m excited šŸ™‚

One thought on “Holy Cow!

  1. Hope you are safe and I miss you already . Sorry I didn;t make it to your special powpow. I wanted to be there since I set it up . Make sure you keep in touch and let me know how you are.

    Love ya

    Amanda

Leave a Reply

