Titles are hard!

I don’t know what to call this post. It’s really hard for me to capture how I feel right now, because I don’t even know how I feel, which makes it impossible to try and explain to someone else. But I do know this: I love my friends here, and saying goodbye to Mr. Ambalo, Dorine and Mr. Sirawa is probably one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. One of. It’s tough. Like, really tough. Tougher than coming to Kenya. Anyways, I just wanted to brag on them a little and tell everyone back home about how awesome they’ve made not only my 2 years in Kenya, but especially these intense, stressful few weeks leading up to my farewell. There’s gonna be a sappy post about it coming soon, so just consider this one as the preview.

My last shopping trip in Siaya.

DSCN0561

Last time getting my own fresh milk from our backyard.

DSCN0562

Bags are packed… Country Roads, take me home!

DSCN0564

Partying with Dorine on my very last night in Siaya.

DSCN0566

Dancing with Ambalo on my very last night in Siaya.

DSCN0568

This one goes out to the amazing man who kept me in Kenya for 2 whole years!

DSCN0574

My dance partners in Siaya

DSCN0576

Last song! Last dance in Siaya. Such great company! I’m going to miss these nights.

DSCN0578

In the morning, before leaving Siaya, I had to get a good picture of a butcher to show everyone at home. Here it is!

DSCN0585

Lunch on the lake with Ambalo in Kisumu! They wash your car while you eat, whether you want them to or not.

DSCN0586

2 thoughts on “Titles are hard!

    1. Awesome, thank you! Prepare yourself for an AMAZING, unpredictable journey. Overall, totally worth it πŸ™‚ Hope to be reading about your adventures soon!

Leave a Reply

